Black Butler 1-4 dubbed, my honest thoughts

so finally Funi posts the first four episdoes of Black Butler dubbed, I also saw a tralier for it as well. So here are my honest thoughts on the dub. It was excellent despite the cast all having british accents, they were done very well. I did find it strange that Bard and Lau who were not orginally from England had the accents. I found Sebastian’s accent to be well done, in fact I loved his voice, not as perfect as Ono Daisuke in the orginal Japanese, but it is still great never the less. Ciel sounded like an older woman, but he still sounded fine. I knew I would be looking foward to the dub when I saw that Monica Rial was going to be involved, she does Meirin, and her british accent on Meirin is really cute. I dont rember much of Grell, what I heard was good. I also loved Undertakers voice, it was pretty funny to listen to. So there are my honest thought’s, I cant wait to get the show on DVD, and watch the rest

One Response to “Black Butler 1-4 dubbed, my honest thoughts”

  1. angel Says:

    love it!!!!! i want more black butler shows!!!!

Leave a Reply

